2nd ICHIB-2020 is being deferred (postponed) as of now !


With reference to the strict Advisory issued by UGC (Government of India) to Universities and by our University Administration regarding COVID-19, keeping in mind the sensitivity and larger interests, the 2nd ICHIB-2020 (March 25-27, 2020) is being deferred (postponed) until further notice as a pre-emptive measure.


We apologize for the inconvenience but we have to follow the guidelines of UGC and Govt. of India. 


We will soon announce the new dates for this Conference.

Please keep looking at this Page for the Updates !


In case of cancellation of registration from your side, or postponement (deferring) of this Conference due to unavoidable circumstances, the Registration Fees will not be refunded in any case. The decision of the organizers will be final in this regard.


Registration and Abstract submission Closed now !

Few on-the-spot registrations are available, see the registration page!


About the Conference

The 1st ICHIB was organized in 2016 in CUSB, Patna campus. That event was successful with overwhelming response as we were able to bring together more than 500 participants including industries from all over India and abroad on one platform for fruitful scientific interactions and collaborations.

Following the success of 1st ICHIB, we are organizing the 2nd ICHIB-2020 with continued focus on the essential progression of developments and advancements through latest upfront of biotechnological research and practice, essential for human welfare.

The Technoculture Research and V V Biotech are our Co-organizers for this 2nd ICHIB-2020.



  • Cancer Biology
  • Plant Biotechnology
  • Microbiology
  • Infection Biology
  • Immunology
  • Bioprocess Engineering
  • Environmental Toxicology
  • Animal Biotechnology
  • Neurobiology
  • Computational Biology
  • Nano-biotechnology



ICHIB-2020 Poster

ICHIB- 2020 Leaflet


Core Committee for 2nd ICHIB-2020
Chief Patron
Prof. H.C.S. Rathore
Vice Chancellor, CUSB 
Prof. Ram Kumar
Prof. Rizwanul Haque
Head, Department of Biotechnology, CUSB
Prof. Durg Vijai Singh
   Department of Biotechnology, CUSB

Organizing Secretary
Dr. Antresh Kumar*
Department of Biotechnology, CUSB

*Department of Biochemistry, CUH
(*Present Affiliation) 


Organizing Secretary
Dr. Jawaid Ahsan
Department of Biotechnology, CUSB

Joint Secretary
Dr. Nitish Kumar
Department of Biotechnology, CUSB 
Joint Secretary
Dr. Krishna Prakash
Department of Biotechnology, CUSB

Dr. Rakesh Kumar
Department of Biotechnology, CUSB